Health 2018-05-29T15:57:55+00:00

HEALTH


Augmented Reality has also reached the health industry. Especially in times of a lack of doctors, the extended reality can be particularly supportive. Doctors who are just starting their careers can involve specialists in complex operations.

KONTAKT

SUPPORT IN AR

Insertion of an artificial shoulder joint with the aid of Augmented Reality

In December 2017, a team of surgeons succeeded in using augmented reality to insert an artificial shoulder joint into a patient. The operating surgeon transferred his field of vision to the screens of other surgeons and could request help if necessary. This allowed highly specialized and experienced specialists to participate in a surgical procedure without being on site.

Stored data can be retrieved by all nurses who come into contact with the patients. This guarantees that the data is up to date.

This eliminates the need for documentation of all work steps that the nurse normally records in handwriting. Information of high importance, such as taking medication, upcoming medical appointments or allergies, is clearly marked and highlighted in the nurse’s field of vision.

EASY DOCUMENTATION

Automated documentation and archiving of the data of all work steps carried out.

Health 2018-05-29T15:57:55+00:00

HEALTH


Augmented Reality hat auch die Gesundheitswirtschaft erreicht. Gerade in Zeiten des Ärztemangels kann die erweiterte Realität besonders unterstützend sein. Ärzte, die gerade noch am Anfang der Karriereleiter stehen, können Fachärzte zu komplexen Operationen miteinbeziehen.

KONTAKT

UNTERSTÜTZUNG IN AR

Einsetzen eines künstlichen Schultergelenks mit Hilfe von Augmented Reality

Im Dezember 2017 ist es einem Team von Chirurgen gelungen, mit Hilfe von Augmented Reality einem Patienten ein künstliches Schultergelenk einzusetzen. Der operierende Chirurg hat sein Sichtfeld auf die Bildschirme anderer Chirurgen übertragen und konnte bei Bedarf Hilfe anfordern. So konnten hochspezialisierte und erfahrene Fachärzte bei einem chirurgischen Eingriff mitwirken, ohne vor Ort zu sein.

Hinterlegte Daten können von allen Pflegern, die mit den Patienten in Verbindung kommen, abgerufen werden. Eine Aktualität der Daten ist dadurch garantiert.

Die Dokumentation sämtlicher Arbeitsschritte, die der Pfleger normalerweise handschriftlich festhält, entfällt dadurch. Informationen die von einer hohen Wichtigkeit sind, wie z. B. die Einnahme von Medikamenten, bevorstehende ärztliche Termine oder Allergien werden deutlich markiert und im Sichtfeld des Pflegers hervorgehoben.

EINFACHE
DOKU

Automatisierte Dokumentation und Archivierung der Daten aller getätigter Arbeitsschritte.